Academics

Academic Programs at Sacramento City College

City Theatre is the performing arts program at Sacramento City College, part of the Los Rios Community College District, in Sacramento, California. Our program offers a variety of classes in acting, technical theatre, film studies and theatre history.

Full-Time Faculty
Robert W. Gore

Professor, Film Studies
PAC 122D (916) 558-2526
GoreR@scc.losrios.edu

Luther Hanson

Professor
PAC 132C (916) 558-2173
HansonL@scc.losrios.edu

Doug Lawson

Professor, Children's Theatre Coordinator
FFA 106 (916) 558-2174
LawsonD@scc.losrios.edu

Shawn Weinsheink

Chair, Professor, Technical Director
PAC 159B (916) 558-2130
WeinshS@scc.losrios.edu

Robert Young

Professor
PAC 119B (916) 558-2023
YoungR@scc.losrios.edu

Part-Time Faculty
Gail Dartez

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
DartezG@scc.losrios.edu

Lori Ann DeLappe-Grondin

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
Delappl@scc.losrios.edu

Matt K. Miller

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
MillerM@scc.losrios.edu

Peter Mohrmann

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
MohrmaP@scc.losrios.edu

J. Christine Nicholson

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
NicholJ@scc.losrios.edu

Nate Schemel

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
SchemeN@scc.losrios.edu

Adrienne Sher

Adjunct Professor
PAC 162
SherA@scc.losrios.edu

Staff
Nicole Sivell

Theatre Arts Costumer
PAC 129 (916) 558-2235
SivellN@scc.losrios.edu

Scott Bailey

Theater Technician
PAC 159A (916) 558-2133
BaileyS@scc.losrios.edu